Production Project Session 1

SUMMARY

Role

Character Artist

Intention (SMART Goal)

By October 14th, as part of team 4 as Character Artist I will have evidence of adding to the GDD art sections in Dundoc by following Le Duc’s Tutorial for sessions 1 and 2.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

I learned how to make a basic game. I drew characters according to our color scheme and initial designs while following the design of the game.

Slides

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was able to grow as a creative person by not knowing what design to go with at first, so I made multiple and chose which option the team and I liked the best.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I was communicating with others by asking questions about problems I was having or the game was having. I also emailed those at home to keep communication fluent for our group.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used pictures of different animals as a reference while I was creating characters. I also used other pictures as a color pallet for the game.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I developed better communication skills and became more comfortable with asking questions and talking with my team.

Reactions to the Final Version

An Advisor Hunter, said some of the levels were too goofy, and that at first, he thought it was a glitch within our game and not an actual level.

(Jaycie) The background needed something extra. More in depth background.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

S- The simple version of our game is a frog trying to go home, facing few obstacles

U- There is a surprise boss at the end of the game.

C- We have simple understandable language

C- We base parts of the game and color scheme off of how real animals are, while still having fiction with it as well.

E- You want to get the frog home in the game.

S- In the game you want to try and get the frog home and away from all the spikes.

S-

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Jaycie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *